Call Us

Community Awards

The Inala Community Awards were initiated by Inala to recognise and acknowledge individuals and organisations in our wider community who have significantly contributed to Inala and those we support.

Community Award Recipients


Sunstone Shi, Robyn Brookfield, George's Fine Meats, Martelli's Fruit Market & Coonara Chemist


Dr Fariya Kabir, Dr Louise Goggin, Paul Green, Maree and Steve Rychvalsky, North West Rapid Transit, Anthony Felton – Cherrybrook Technology High School, Camilla Brown


Good Neighbour Plumbing, St Ignatius’ College, Riverview – Cheshire House, Bill Buckle, National Car Search, Hunters Hill Quilters


Cherrybrook Leo Club, Susie Eve, Susie Rintoul, Dr Ian Sweeney, Tony Anderson, Cherrybrook Technology High School, Jerry Diakou, Justin Lan, Tangara School for Girls, Damien Tudehope, MP


Anthony Seymour, Richard Kerslake, Dr Bronwyn Howell, Coonara Chemist, Danielle Krebs, A Sound Life, Di Robinson


Jo Abbott, Rod Commins, Rotary Club of Beecroft, Andrew and Nicole Eagling, Dr Peter Wurth, Lesley Gilbert, Disable Surfers Association of Australia Inc, Erica Greig, Hills District Pipe Band, Anne Lamb


NARA, Alexander Howie, Lyle Trotter, Rotary of Rose Bay, Noum Matnaragon, Wendy Evans, Leita Boltwod, Jeetpal Singh Boparai


Dr Seeta Durvasula & Team at NSW Developmental Disability Health Unit, Dr Robert Florida, The Marshall Family, Dominic Perottet, Woollahra Council, His Highness Prince Aga Khan Shia Imami Ismaili Council for Australia and NZ, The Macquarie Foundation, Tracy Owers – NAB

Get Involved

Whether you wish to donate, volunteer, attend one of our events or work with Inala, your contribution will be greatly appreciated. You will be making a difference by supporting unique individuals to create, connect and grow.
Learn More

For the first time I feel that we are not alone in trying to provide our son with a happy and fulfilling life. Inala have provided him with a superior level of care and breadth of opportunities that we have not encountered before.

Inala parent

Inala has been very responsive to the ever-changing needs of our son. The staff do an amazing job.

Eva, Inala parent

Inala provides a stimulating, safe and challenging environment; it is like a family. I am completely happy with the services Inala offers and more importantly the love and respect given to all. Inala has moved with the times and has supported our son carefully and communicated constantly as he gets older and his needs change.

Judy, Inala parent

We have enjoyed every minute of our time at Inala. Volunteering as a team really brings us together and helps us bond. We all feel great at the end of the day knowing we have done something really worthwhile.

UPS Human Resources Manager

Working at Inala is both fun and educational. Working with the clients every day really creates understanding, which makes this work so unique. It is beautiful to see the interaction between the staff and participants as everyone learns from one another and builds friendships.

Tirza, German volunteer
Skip to content